Paul and Ros small farm

Wodonga, VIC, Australia
  • 1
  • 4

Dates

Paul and Ros
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

Paul is a retired solicitor and Ros a retired teacher. Our home is on 65 acres. We are travelling between Wednesday 18th August 2021 and Wednesday 25th August 2021 and would like someone living in our home who would be willing to care for

Home & location

Our home is in the Huon Creek valley and is 10 k's from Wodonga. There is no public transport so a car is necessary. The home is 4 bedroom and has air conditioning / wifi / all usual facilities of a modern home .

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

The only responsibilities apart from exercising / feeding Kelly the kelpie and ensuring water is available to all animals the house sitter would be required to lock up the chooks each evening and let them out in the morning. . We have a

Meet the pets

  • Kelly

    3 years

  • horse

  • George

    12 years

  • Gus

    Australian Stock Horse

    26 years

  • Percy

    Welsh Pony

    6 years

  • farm animal

Sitter feedback (3)

Liz and Myles

Oh my goodness. If ever you get the chance to apply for a sit in this stunning part of Victoria, do not hesitate. Paul and Ros were so friendly and

Stayed · 18 Aug - 21 Aug 2021
Wendy

Was wonderful caring for the home and pets on this lovely property right near the town of Wodonga. We were treated to a really delicious welcome lunch and

Stayed · 26 Dec 2019 - 02 Jan 2020
Alexander

We had such a lovely experience caring for Kelly and the rest of Paul and Ros’ farm in Huon Creek. Paul and Ros were extremely kind and welcoming hosts, we

Stayed · 29 Oct - 18 Nov 2019

Location map