Hobby Farm in stunning West Gippsland - Victoria

Labertouche, VIC, Australia
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3

Dates

kate
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We live in beautiful West Gippsland (1 1/4 hours SE of Melbourne) on a 13 acre Hobby Farm overlooking the Bunyip State Forest. We travel regularly and would love to have housesitters that may also like time away whilst looking after out

Home & location

We have a comfortable Queen bedroom for your stay. There’s a large living room with aircon and a wood heater, the TV has Foxtel and Netflix or just enjoy the views over the forest. There’s an outdoor area with a Bbq and furniture to

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Mountains
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

We have all 4 pets often inside. The dogs are fed daily on a raw diet (prepared and frozen) and our 2 gorgeous cats get fed morning and night. The horses may need feeding in winter and also fed some hay.

Meet the pets

  • Romi

    Great Dane

    6 years

  • Belle

    Border Collie

    12 years

  • Zaza

    Russian Blue

    10 years

  • Leelee

    Russian Blue

    11 years

  • Baldy

    17 years

  • Keke

    6 years

  • Tash

    2 years

  • farm animal

Sitter feedback (8)

Lesley

What a delightful pet sit this was! I enjoyed every minute staying on this lovely rural property. With ever changing skies, the house has a picturesque

Stayed · 20 Jun - 25 Jun 2021
Jan

We were delighted to be asked back to sit for a third time, though sadly, probably our last, as we are relocating to Queensland. Chris & I have been made to

Stayed · 07 Apr - 18 Apr 2021
Jillian

Kate made Our sit very easy with all the animal needs prepared and ready to go. We just had to feed, cuddle and enjoy☺️ We loved the farm and it was very

Stayed · 15 Mar - 19 Mar 2021
Michelle Whitmore

Loved staying at Kate and Steve’s home,the animals are a delight and no trouble to look after.They love company .Baldy the horse took a few days to come to

Stayed · 22 Jan - 27 Jan 2021
Michelle Whitmore

It was a pleasure to sit for Kate and Steve,Romi and Belle met me at the car and were so easy to look after.Zaza and Leelee would sit on my lap as soon as I

Stayed · 22 Oct - 27 Oct 2020

Location map