Holiday with a gentle giant

Wynyard, TAS, Australia
  • 1

Dates

Tania
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

Hi my name is Alfie. I am a very big approximately 80kg, spoilt Great Dane. I live inside with my mum & dad, I love to play in the back yard with my humans, tyre and rope. I hate with a passion small yappy, yappy dogs. My dad is retired and

Home & location

We have a large house with 4 bedrooms, close to the river, and beaches, where you can use our kayaks to have a paddle if it takes your fancy. Walking tracks and beach nearby. Walking distance to centre of town. Central heating & air

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Beach
  • Mountains
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Use of car included

Responsibilities

Hello potential house sitters. My name is Alfie and I love humans around me, i will lean on you and give you cuddles regularly. I have basic manners, live inside, love my humans. I can be left at home on my own for around 8 hours, but

Meet the pets

  • Alfie

    Great Dane

    6 years

Sitter feedback (2)

Malcolm

House sitting at Tania & Gary's place was an absolute pleasure, Alfie was a delight, after you get to know him he is very friendly and easy to manage. The

Stayed · 09 Mar - 16 Mar 2020
Clive

We were very fortunate to have had the opportunity to housesit for Tania and Gary and care for Alfie. Their home is lovely and very comfortable. It is both

Stayed · 29 Jan - 26 Feb 2019

Location map