A Friend for Jack, Ruby and Salomon

Kingston Beach, TAS, Australia
  • 2
  • 1


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


Hi I am retired & am a keen croquet player so often need to travel to Launceston for competitions! .I live with my 2 dogs & cat & have 3 chooks that give me eggs every day ! The animals are good friends & don't like going to kennels to

Home & location

I live in a 3 bedroomed house with a lovely view of the water.I am on a bus route & within 3 minutes of shops & services. I have a nice garden & like to grow my own veges There is a lovely beach about a km away with good eateries etc. I

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Beach
  • City
  • Countryside


I need my 2 dogs to be given a strap each morning & fed their dinner about 5-6 pm each night .They like a small walk for about 20 mins daily. They sleep in the laundry each night but can come and go as they please during day & like to come

Meet the pets

  • jack

    Jack Russell Terrier

    18 years

  • Murphy


    under 1

  • Solli


    13 years

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (6)


This was our second stay at Kingston Beach and a great long weekend was had with calm and elderly Jack and the ever exuberant 6-month-old dachshund Murphy

Stayed · 30 Apr - 03 May 2021

Jack and Solli were easy to look after with their own routines and eccentricities. Chickens were friendly with the bonus of fresh eggs daily. Location of sit

Stayed · 24 Dec - 31 Dec 2020

Such a lovely sit! Little Jack and Solli are beautiful little characters. Kept us very entertained and just loved a cuddle. Lovely home and gorgeous views of

Stayed · 17 Sep - 20 Sep 2020

It was a pleasure to look after dear little Jack and Solly. Sadly Ruby had to be put to sleep the day I arrived so poor Jack was a bit lost without his

Stayed · 28 Jul - 06 Aug 2020

I enjoyed a lovely 3 weeks at Kingston Beach with Jack Ruby and Soloman. All loving pets and easy to look after. Toni and Phil are friendly and easygoing.

Stayed · 19 Jul - 10 Aug 2019

Location map