Cats on the Coast seeking company and care.

Falmouth, TAS, Australia
  • 2


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


We are a recently-retired professional couple with two affectionate and highly sociable five year old cats who need looking after from time to time when we travel. Helen (me) is a former registered nurse and project manager and David is a

Home & location

Falmouth is a very small close knit community on the East Coast of Tasmania, about 5 kilometres south of Scamander and 30 minutes drive from St Helen's. There are no shops or other services at Falmouth so housesitters will need a car. We

  • House
  • Disabled access
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Beach
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car


Mia and Darcy are mainly indoor cats with litter boxes. They are highly interactive and thrive on human company. They are kept in at night and have their own 'cat room' where they sleep. They are allowed outside (with collars on) when

Meet the pets

  • Darcy

    Cornish Rex

    8 years

  • Mia

    Cornish Rex

    8 years

Sitter feedback (7)


Our second stay with Mia & Darcy in idyllic, peaceful Falmouth was a real joy. Upon arrival, Helen and David treated us to a delicious lunch that they had

Stayed · 16 Oct - 28 Oct 2019

We just finished our first sit looking after Helen and David's super engaging kitties Mia and Darcy and had an utterly delightful time. The cats were so much

Stayed · 17 Sep - 24 Sep 2019

Helen and David were very welcoming, and provided a well stocked beautiful home, with stunning walls of glass with views of the beach. Falmouth is an

Stayed · 07 Aug - 15 Aug 2019

We were made very comfortable and welcomed when we arrived and had a wonderful meal together . The house is great and we enjoyed time by the beach, Darcy and

Stayed · 14 Apr - 01 May 2019

We watched over David and Helen’s cats, Darcy and Mia, for 2+ weeks. This sit was an absolute pleasure. The house is spacious and filled with wonderful

Stayed · 13 Feb - 02 Mar 2019

Location map