1920s Queenslander in Leafy Toowong With Cat, Fish and a garden

Toowong, QLD, Australia
  • 1

Dates

John and Lea
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We are a retired couple who enjoy travelling whenever we can get away. Our home is close to the Brisbane Botanic Gardens, Mt Coot-tha and only 7km from the CBD. Our cat. Padmae, is 12.

Home & location

Our house is a large old (1920s) Queenslander with verandahs on both levels overlooking a large, bushy garden. There are three bedrooms, including your room downstairs which has its own bathroom. There are buses to the City at both ends of

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Mountains
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Our House Sitter will need to take good care of Padme. She is not on any medication. She likes breakfast, lunch and dinner, and a snack at bedtime, but can manage without lunch if you are out. The fish need a pinch of food daily. The garden

Meet the pets

  • Padme

    13 years

  • fish

Sitter feedback (4)

Amanda

John and Lea are an absolute pleasure to house sit for. Their gorgeous cat Padme is a sweet soul. Very gentle and easy to look after. They have a

Stayed · 14 Dec - 22 Dec 2020
Nicole

This was just a fantastic sit. Pepper is a delightful, lovable cat. She's not a lap cat exactly, but she definitely enjoys being in the general vicinity of

Stayed · 19 Mar - 25 Mar 2019
David

We had two housesit periods in Lea and John’s house. We enjoyed both of them in what was a hot Australian summer. Now we are in cold, wintery Greece and our

Stayed · 01 Feb - 22 Feb 2019
David

John and Lea are very hospitable hosts who made our stay very comfortable. John met us at the airport early in the morning after flying into Brisbane airport

Stayed · 11 Jan - 19 Jan 2019

Location map