A companion for my dog

South Brisbane, QLD, Australia
  • 1


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


I am retired and live in an over 50's resort therefore sitters should be over 50. It's very quiet and a pleasant place to live. I need someone to look after my dog and fish and water a few plants while I'm away.

Home & location

Bethania is 5 minutes away from the Logan Hospital. I have a stand alone 2 bedroom house with a small garden. There is a lake in the complex that I usually take Bud for a walk around. Also 2 swimming pools you can use. There are buses at

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • City
  • Sitters need a car


Buddy, 12yr old Shitzu cross, needs to be taken on a short walk twice a day. He also has to have eye drops twice a day. I have a few fish in my outside pond that will need feeding and my garden will need watering.

Meet the pets

  • Buddy

    14 years

  • fish

Sitter feedback (5)


Robyn is a lovely lady and Buddy the dog was a dream of a dog to sit for.

Stayed · 03 Nov - 10 Nov 2019

I really enjoyed pet-sitting Robyn's dog Buddy, he's a fun dog to look after, he's also one of the most confident and friendly dog's I've ever met, he's a

Stayed · 01 Jul - 21 Jul 2019

Buddy is simply the the most amazing little companion. He love his walks and loves company, and you would almost never know he is there. Robyn''s home is

Stayed · 21 Dec - 31 Dec 2018

Buddy was one of our fav sits to date , you wont find a better little companion than Buddy who loves his walks yet you don5 even know hes on his lead

Stayed · 18 Aug - 28 Aug 2018

Robyn showed us around the complex which has two swimming pools(one heated). The complex has a number of activities that are on offer and a lake which makes

Stayed · 02 Nov - 09 Nov 2017

Location map