Looking for a housesitter for my cat

Morningside, QLD, Australia
  • 1

Dates

Larissa
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

Hi my name is Larissa and I am looking for someone to stay in my unit to look after my cat Adeline (Addie) for the weekend from Friday night 21 May to Sunday 23 May. I get back the afternoon of 23rd but you could leave Sunday morning if

Home & location

My apartment is located within a small complex in Morningside. The apartment is ground floor and has lounge room, kitchen, dining, bathroom, 2 bedrooms and an outdoor courtyard. The courtyard is enclosed so Addie can’t escape and she has a

  • Apartment
  • Basic WiFi
  • City

Responsibilities

Addie is a rescue cat from a farm/feral so she never had human interaction or lived in a house environment before I adopted her. She has made huge progress but is still tentative with new people and often hides under the bed. So for shorter

Meet the pets

  • Adeline (Addie)

    Russian Blue

    6 years

Sitter feedback (5)

James

Larissa is very thoughtful and great to work with. We thoroughly enjoyed our sit with the elusive Addie and found the house very comfortable and

Stayed · 24 Dec - 28 Dec 2020
Dianne

Undertaking a sit for Larissa was most enjoyable. She is a delightful lady who left very extensive information and was quick to respond to communications

Stayed · 08 Aug - 13 Aug 2020
Ruth

Larissa's home is peaceful and very comfortable. She was so considerate of our needs and making sure we were comfortable during our stay ... We felt very at

Stayed · 25 Jan - 27 Jan 2020
Kim

Larissa is a fantastic host and her unit is in a great location with shops and public transport close by. Addie is such an easy cat to look after. When she’s

Stayed · 30 Oct - 17 Nov 2019
Ian

Hi Larissa Thank you so much for allowing us to house sit for you. We were a bit worried for the first day or so because we could not find Ady, although

Stayed · 23 Dec - 27 Dec 2018

Location map