Short term sitter needed for our 2 super cute and well behaved

Miami, QLD, Australia
  • 1
  • 1


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


Hi! We are Karise & Brad - a married couple from Canada + Western Australia. We live on the Gold Coast with our 2 rescue pets, Ollie (10yr old Border Collie) and Milo (4yr old Ragdoll cat). We love to travel but need to know our fur babies

Home & location

We live in a 2 bedroom duplex about 600m from the beach in Miami (Gold Coast), Australia with our two rescue pets, Ollie + Milo. Miami is quite central on the Gold Coast and is home to amazing beaches and lots of cafes, restaurants and

  • House
  • Disabled access
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Beach
  • Mountains
  • City
  • Use of car included


Ollie has slowed down quite a bit in the last year or so. He loves the beach but just walks/swims now as he gets to sore chasing the ball. We have been taking him 2x/day for roughly 20-30min walks. He gets along fine with the cat Milo but

Meet the pets

  • Ollie

    Border Collie

    10 years

  • Milo


    5 years

Sitter feedback (6)


Karise and Brad’s house is comfortable, and ideally situated, with the beach, supermarket, coffee shops, and restaurant all within a 10-minute walk. The

Stayed · 28 Jul - 03 Aug 2021

Hello Karise and Brad I have enjoyed my house-pet sit in your lovely beach home. My experience and stay in your home with Ollie your border collie and Milo

Stayed · 23 Dec 2020 - 08 Jan 2021

As always, we had a wonderful time looking after Ollie and Milo on the Gold Coast. October is just about the best time of year, with dry warm days and low

Stayed · 08 Oct - 17 Oct 2020

We had a wonderful stay with Ollie the border collie and Milo the cat over Christmas and New Years. Both pets were a joy -- fun and playful. Ollie went

Stayed · 23 Dec 2019 - 11 Jan 2020

Housesitting for Karise and Brad has my best recommendation. Ollie the Collie and Milo the ragdoll are so sweet and I miss them a lot. Ollie are so well

Stayed · 16 May - 03 Jun 2019

Location map