A Poodle in Paradise

Maroochy River, QLD, Australia
  • 1


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


My husband Josh and I have a beautiful nearly-2-year old standard poodle, Tia, who is an absolute delight - she will gladly be friends with all adults, kids and other dogs. As we work from home she's used to company so we don't want to

Home & location

As we regularly rent out our house on Air BnB, it is well accommodated for up to 8 guests. If you want to holiday on the Sunshine Coast, looking for a little luxury, and don't mind a happy pooch to keep you company, this sit is perfect for

  • House
  • Disabled access
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Beach
  • Mountains
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car


Tia needs a good walk at least once a day as well as regular games/ball throwing so we're looking for someone who is generally fit and able to keep her active. Aside from the usual feeding twice a day, changing water etc. mostly she just

Meet the pets

  • Tia


    1 year

Sitter feedback (3)

Paul and Anthea

Alex and Josh are great hosts and made us feel so comfortable in their beautiful home. Tia is an affectionate, easy going and very happy dog and a

Stayed · 26 May - 01 Jun 2021

We had a lovely time and Alex, Josh and Tia's place. Their house is modern and uncluttered and feels luxurious, with great views. Tia is great company and I

Stayed · 14 May - 16 May 2021

This was a dream sit and we enjoyed every minute of it! Upon completion of the sit, I told our hosts, Alex and Josh, their home was like staying in a five

Stayed · 04 Feb - 17 Feb 2020

Location map