10 days in August 2021 on Central Sunshine Coast

Maroochy River, QLD, Australia
  • 1
  • 1


Derek and Glynis
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


Typical loving golden retriever and elderly cat require temporary loving Mum and Dad

Home & location

Large family home in central Sunshine Coast location. 10 mins to Coolum Beach, 7 mins to Yandina, 15 mins to Sunshine Coast airport. Glorious views from several large balconies.

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Beach
  • Mountains
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car


We are looking for someone to walk our dog twice a day, and make sure all our animals are fed and cared for. Some light gardening if you are in the mood!

Meet the pets

  • Harley

    Golden Retriever

    11 years

  • Kira

    21 years

Sitter feedback (4)


I count myself extremely lucky to have been given the privilage for sitting for these outstanding people. Derek and Glynis have the loveliest pets ever

Stayed · 31 Jul - 10 Aug 2019

We had a wonderful stay and throughly enjoyed looking after Harley and Kirra. Harley just loves the beach and is a beautifully natured dog. We would love to

Stayed · 18 Dec 2018 - 05 Jan 2019

Harley, a loving and affectionate Golden Retriever, and Kirra a great cat. Loves to lap sit. We miss them. A pleasant house in a lovely, peaceful

Stayed · 30 Aug - 18 Oct 2017

We consider ourselves very fortunate to have had the opportunity to housesit and care for Harley and Kira. It is a very comfortable modern home, so easy to

Stayed · 20 Apr - 05 May 2017

Location map