Hi, We need someone to look after our mini dachshund and a

Cairns, QLD, Australia
  • 1
  • 1


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


We need a house sitter to take care of our mini dachshund and blue mountain parrot, and keep water up to the plants. We live at Holloway's Beach, a northern beach suburb of Cairns. Our home is a ground floor apartment, consisting of; 2

Home & location

WE live in a unit complex, with a pool. We are one block away from a peaceful beach, very close to shops, take away and bus stops. Easy bus ride south to Cairns City and southern suburbs, and north to Smithfield shopping centre and

  • Apartment
  • Disabled access
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Beach
  • Mountains
  • City
  • Countryside


Look after the dog, bird, water our garden and to keep our home tidy. Someone to sleep here. Free rent. No monies to change hands.

Meet the pets

  • Heidi

    5 years

  • Matey

    Rainbow Lorikeet

    7 years

Sitter feedback (3)


A delightful visit again with Heidi and Matey. So glad I could help!

Stayed · 30 Jun - 02 Jul 2019

I was delighted to be able to sit for Kathy once again, and at short notice as they had to dash off for a couple of days. Heidi and Matey are very easy to

Stayed · 10 Mar - 12 Mar 2019

From the initial contact; first conversation; subsequent meeting at the property and then the actual sit the homeowners and pets were a delight to deal with

Stayed · 05 Nov - 13 Nov 2018

Location map