Take Timeout in the Mary Valley

Amamoor, QLD, Australia
  • 1

Dates

Lois
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

Hi. I’m Lois, ‘Mum’ of Roxy my best friend and animal soul mate for 15 years. Yes, she is a very special girl in my life. I work P/T as a midwife/RN and I love animals, the outdoors, creating pleasing spaces indoors and out, the arts

Home & location

My home is in the village of Amamoor in the Mary Valley 20min south of Gympie, 60min from Noosa and 2 hours north of Brisbane via the M1 The famous historic train ‘The Rattler’ stops daily at Amamoor for snacks, coffee and light meals at

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Mountains
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Roxy has one main meal of biscuits and tinned food in the afternoon and maybe a healthy snack at breakfast depending on her activity level that day. Because I don’t have a fence, Roxy spends her day inside or supervised time outside with

Meet the pets

  • Roxy

    15 years

Sitter feedback (3)

Kerin

If anyone gets the chance to look after little Roxy they will meet the sweetest little girl who is just so easy to care for. County villages are great

Stayed · 20 Sep - 29 Sep 2021
Noela

It was our pleasure to house-sit for Lois and care for Roxy, her sweet little dog. Communications and instructions were clear and handovers hassle-free

Stayed · 24 Jun - 27 Jun 2021
Julie-Anne

We enjoyed our time looking after the delightful Roxy, who was no trouble to care for at all, as Lois had everything clearly explained regarding the care of

Stayed · 16 Jun - 18 Jun 2021

Location map