Modern, easy to maintain house, half way between Newcastle and

Sydney, NSW, Australia
  • 2


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


I resigned from full time employment a year ago when my husband and I decided to leave the big city (Sydney) and move an hour and a half north to be closer to the coast..and further away from the horrendous traffic! Don, my husband

Home & location

We have a four bedroom house with a large backyard. The home is thirty minutes south of Newcastle and an hour and a half north of Sydney city. As all our children have moved out, we have two free queen sized bedrooms and one child’s room

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Beach
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car


Meg and Maisy are healthy nine year old dogs. They enjoy a daily walk in the morning and a few minutes ‘ball play’ in the afternoon in the back yard. The girls have access to the yard through a dog door in the laundry so there is no need

Meet the pets

  • Maisy

    Labrador Retriever

    9 years

  • Meg

    Labrador Retriever

    9 years

Sitter feedback (2)


Meg and Maisy are gorgeous well behaved girls. They're great company, enjoyed their daily walks with us, playing or sitting around the garden and were no

Stayed · 26 Apr - 08 May 2021

Jo and Don are wonderful hosts. We had a lovely week and a half at Jo and Don's home. Their home is very comfortable, the area quiet and beautiful and their

Stayed · 17 Jul - 27 Jul 2020

Location map