Country sit in beautiful Northern Rivers (Tyalgum) Northern NSW

Murwillumbah, NSW, Australia
  • 3


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


We are a professional couple in retirement living in our new home on 12 beautiful acres near the Queensland / NSW Border Ranges. We are looking for someone to care for our three dogs while we are away on holiday.

Home & location

We live in the countryside in the spectacular Northern Rivers area. We are 5 minutes from the local historic village of Tyalgum, 25 minutes from Murwillumbah and 1 hour from the Gold Coast. Our closest beach is Cabarita and it is a 45

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Beach
  • Mountains
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car


We are looking for an active sitter to care for our three dogs Whisky an Australian mix kelpie cattle dog, and Maggie & Molly who are both Border Collies. The dogs need to be walked around the property daily (no leads required) and you

Meet the pets

  • Whisky

    Australian Cattle Dog

    14 years

  • Maggie

    Border Collie

    10 years

  • Molly

    Border Collie

    3 years

Sitter feedback (6)


Greg and Carla have everything that you are looking for in a fantastic sit , great hosts , pets and a house with spectacular views. From the time we met they

Stayed · 20 Feb - 03 Mar 2020

Top job with great pets and fab accommodation. Highly organised gorgeous couple and pets are easy peasy. Rate this job highly

Stayed · 16 Jul - 29 Jul 2019

We have just completed a wonderful ‘sit’ at Greg and Carla’s superb Tyalgum property. From their very first contact with us, our hosts were meticulous in

Stayed · 21 May - 02 Jun 2019

Greg and Carla, and Whisky and Maggie were most welcoming and we felt at home immediately. This assignment gave us all we hoped to get from a house sit; we

Stayed · 21 Apr - 26 Apr 2017

Great people to house sit for - Greg and Carla made us feel so welcome and we loved their dogs and would love to return for sure!

Stayed · 03 Jun - 12 Jun 2015

Location map