Need a bush holiday looking after a cat and 2 dogs and six

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
  • 2
  • 1


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


Hi Mal and I love to travel but hate leaving our lovely pets. We live in Theodore in Canberra in a quiet bush setting, backing on to a nature reserve. Our large home is a non smoking environment with 5 bedrooms, and is solar passive and

Home & location

The house is situated in a quiet part of Canberra in Theodore and has access to a small shop within walking distance and major shops within 5 to 15 minutes drive. It takes 25 minutes to drive to the centre of Canberra and 2 hours to the

  • House
  • Disabled access
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Mountains
  • Sitters need a car
  • Use of car included


The indoor cat need feeding once a day and her cat tray cleaned once a day. The beagles are elderly and have medication each day. They need walking 2-3 times a week and feeding once a day. The garden needs minimal watering and mail needs

Meet the pets

  • Bosun


    11 years

  • Bella


    11 years

  • Angel

    12 years

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (8)


If you love animals, this is the place to sit. Their two dogs are friendly and love lots of company during the day. At night, their beautiful cat likes to be

Stayed · 19 Mar - 22 Mar 2020

To future sitters for Sue and Mal’s fur babies and lovely home: If you are selected to be their pet and house sitter you are a winner! The pets; Angel the

Stayed · 20 Feb - 04 Mar 2019
Margaret (Peggy)

You have a beautiful home and the puppies are so sweet. I loved our morning walks in the nature preserve.

Stayed · 16 Sep - 09 Oct 2018

The stay at Sue's house was our first home-sitting assigment and it was a great experience. We will certainly do home/pet-sitting again. Sue is a very

Stayed · 18 May - 11 Jun 2018

Sue is a switched on host with a comfortable house in Canberra which backs onto a bush reserve. Her 2 beagles and cat are very easy going and a joy to sit

Stayed · 24 Mar - 26 Mar 2018

Location map