Self-Employed, Solo Traveler and feline companion available for 2+week sits.

Sequim, WA, US
6 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

4 external references

LinkedIn profile

Teresa's social profiles

LinkedIn profile

Reviews (6)

Dan and Heidi

The house looked great when we got home and we really appreciate the care you took while we were away. We laughed about the hunt for some kitchen items since

Lummi Island, WA, US · 26 Dec 2019 - 10 Feb 2020

Teresa is a fantastic pet minder. She is committed to the care and well being of animals and our mature dog, Baron, will certainly miss her care, love and

Walla Walla, WA, US · 14 Nov - 05 Dec 2019

Teresa was an excellent house sitter! She had to deal with an unexpected problem as the heater furnace stopped working during her stay, but she got the wood

Anacortes, WA, US · 19 Oct - 28 Oct 2019

Teresa and Sophie did a great job taking care of our home. It was a comfort to have someone here and a delight to know Sophie was enjoying her stay. Even

    Forest Grove, OR, US · 31 Aug - 11 Oct 2019

    Teresa was wonderful and I highly recommend her. She's quick to communicate and was willing to meet F2F for a meet and greet even though it was a bit of a

    Seattle, WA, US · 18 Dec - 30 Dec 2018

    References (4)


    Teresa is truly a wonderful pet sitter, and I highly recommend her if you are looking for a responsible, caring, thorough, and trust-worthy helper. We have a

    House & pet sitting reference · 03 December 2018


    My name is Teresa. I was born and raised in North Carolina. At age 19, I moved to Phoenix, Arizona to teach and compete professionally in the ballroom dance world. I began my first company (making ballroom dance dresses) at age 22. With a

    Why I want to house sit

    In March, 2018 I put my belongings in storage in Portland, Oregon and left on what I thought was going to be a four-month road trip to promote my online sewing school, see a bunch of national parks, visit friends, and help my sister-in-law

    My experience

    I've owned a home and a rental home and have remodeled both of them. I house-sat for friends and family over the years and enjoy it. I am good at keeping an eye on things that can go wrong such as water leaks or termites. I can also fix

    Pet care experience

    • Dogs
    • Cats
    • Fish
    • Poultry
    • Birds
    • Small pets


    August 2021
    September 2021
    • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

    Preferred countries

    • Canada
    • United States

    Profile details

    Creator of Sew Like A Pro, the online sewing school to learn to make Ballroom, Country, Skate costumes