Mom and Daughter house and pet sitting team

Bellingham, WA, US
6 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

1 external reference

LinkedIn profile

Joy's social profiles

LinkedIn profile

Reviews (6)

Deborah Jill

Joy and her darling daughter were perfect. Clean, responsible and kind. My critters loved them. I'd invite them back any time.

Camano, WA, US · 16 Aug - 19 Aug 2019

Joy and her daughter stayed at in our home and took great care of our pets and the house. I highly recommend her to stay at your place!

Edmonds, WA, US · 06 Aug - 11 Aug 2019

Joy and her daughter were amazing. They took care of my two pugs during a long weekend. I definitely recommend them and will take them in consideration for

London, United Kingdom · 22 Jun - 25 Jun 2019
Beth J

Joy was an outstanding house and pet sitter! We were impressed with her care of our three dogs and one cat. She sent pictures daily (or more often!) and we

Tacoma, WA, US · 07 Aug - 10 Aug 2018

Such a pleasant mother/daughter team to have as house/pet sitters. They took tremendous care of my two potbelly pigs and one cat while I was away hiking

Lakewood, WA, US · 20 Jul - 22 Jul 2018

References (1)


Joy has been my pet sitter for over 4 years. She takes care of my dog Cleo, and Cleo loves spending time with Joy! She always come back happy! I can count on

House & pet sitting reference · 13 May 2018


Hello! My name is Joy and I'm a professor and consultant in Austin, Texas. I have recently moved back to Texas and have lived in San Antonio and Dallas but never Austin. I'm happy to explore a new cool town. Right now, I'm mostly remote

Why I want to house sit

I love taking care of animals and even have had a business doing so in the past. For me, animals are therapy for both the pet and myself. What better way to do therapy and see the world at the same time. I also want to show my daughter life

My experience

As I mentioned above, I have had several animals in my lifetime plus I had my own house and pet sitting business. It was called Dr. Joy's house and pet sitting. I haven't done it as extensively as I did before my daughter was born but now

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Birds
  • Small pets


December 2021
January 2022
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • American Samoa
  • Andorra
  • Argentina
  • Armenia
  • Australia
  • Austria

Profile details

Professor and Consultant