Military Veteran +Empty-Nester/Middle-Aged + Dependable= AVAILABLE 4 YOU!

Washington, D.C., Washington, D.C., US
7 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

2 external references

Airbnb profile

Lynn's social profiles

Airbnb profile

Reviews (7)

John & Victoria

Lynn was friendly and professional and I enjoyed chatting with her. She took the time to talk to me before the sit and I really appreciated that she was

Washington, D.C., Washington, D.C., US · 30 Jun - 07 Jul 2021
Kevin and Julia

Lynn was very communicative and sent daily pictures and small updates of our cat. We had a sitter cancel about two weeks out and Lynn was able to replace

Washington, D.C., Washington, D.C., US · 22 May - 02 Jun 2021

Lynn was just fantastic! I have 2 cats and was nervous about leaving them with a sitter because my sweet 15 yo male cat recently reached a stage where he

Washington, D.C., Washington, D.C., US · 25 Jul - 01 Aug 2020

Lynn was very patient and kind considering we had a communication issue the first night and she couldn’t get into my home. (Information on how to access the

Chicago, IL, US · 27 May - 03 Jun 2020

Lynn was great--dependable arrival, clear communication complete with photos of my cat doing funny things, and obviously was kind to my cat as he was calm

Baltimore, MD, US · 09 Mar - 13 Mar 2020

References (2)

Catherine Jackson

I have known Ms. Lynn Trice for over 30 years. As a result of knowing Ms. Trice. I can assure you that is generous, dependable, thoughtful, immaculately

Landlord reference · 14 November 2019


I am a 45-year-old empty-nester who is currently interviewing for positions in the DMV area. I have served in the US Navy and I have taught in several institutions of Higher Education. I have been on a sabbatical that included traveling

Why I want to house sit

DMV AREA: It's much more affordable to house and pet sit while I transition back to the area. Also, I am a Veteran who needs to take care of my VA Disability Claim at the Washington DC Veteran Affairs. Finally, it allows me to try out

My experience

I am a US Navy Veteran who has the maturity, integrity, and know-how that it takes to run a household. I have been the mother of 2 dogs in my lifetime and I have raised an independent woman who works on the set of Hawaii-Five-0 in Hawaii

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Reptiles
  • Fish
  • Birds
  • Small pets


July 2021
August 2021
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

College Professor/Digital Nomad