Christine & Mark

Retired, nonsmoking couple who enjoy animals and exploring new places

North Bennington, VT, US
8 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

4 external references

Airbnb profile

Christine & Mark's social profiles

Airbnb profile

Reviews (8)

christiane & armand

Christine and Mark arrived as expected,and felt rapidly at home.They enjoyed our place and area and above all, minette was well cared of and all our plants

Richerenches, France · 30 Jan - 14 Mar 2020

Christine and Mark are an absolute delight and we knew from the moment we met them we would be 110% confident in leaving our home and Topsy (our cat) in kind

Hertford, United Kingdom · 30 Dec 2019 - 28 Jan 2020
Ian & Ray

Friends often say how brave we are to invite strangers into our home after no more than a chat on skype and we have always replied that we have never felt

London, United Kingdom · 22 Oct - 15 Nov 2019

Chris and Mark are delightful, we felt completely at ease leaving our house and pets in their care. We got home to find the house immaculately clean and

Newtown, United Kingdom · 05 Oct - 20 Oct 2019

Christine and Mark stayed in our house for the month of February.They arrived promptly and were lovely people.They looked after Daisy,the cat, brilliantly

Gotherington, United Kingdom · 31 Jan - 27 Feb 2018

References (4)


I've known Chris and Mark for 13 years and I can say without hesitating that each and both are a pleasure to know. Their home and grounds are always

Character reference · 05 September 2017


Hello. We are Chris and Mark, a recently retired couple from rural Vermont, USA. Chris is a U.S.-British citizen, and our daughter lives and works in London, so we are often in the U.K. Chris was a designer and English language teacher and

Why we want to house sit

We like to experience other places by settling in for a while and getting to know the people and sites there. We have both lived and worked abroad for 6 months to 6 years at a time. Chris went to university in the UK and traveled

Our experience

We housesat for four homes in 2018, three in 2019, and two in 2020, for both cats and dogs. Our sits have lasted from two to six weeks. We have earned very positive reviews from all. We were even chosen by Trusted Housesitters to star in a

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Small pets


October 2021
November 2021
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Christine 65+ and Mark 65+
Designer and Teacher
With a partner