Carrie & Robert

Active healthy non smoking retired professional couple. Part time travelers.

Salt Lake City, UT, US
11 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

5 external references

Premium Membership

Reviews (11)

Carmel

What a delight it was to have Carrie and Robert look after our house, our 22year old cat Molly, and our Marine tank. They were very professional and kept us

Cleveland, QLD, Australia · 14 Mar - 19 Mar 2020
Karen

Thank thank thank you! We could not have asked for a better couple to look after our dog/cat and home while we were away for nearly fives weeks. It was so

Glendowie, New Zealand · 18 Dec 2019 - 19 Jan 2020
James and Bettina

We were very fortunate to have Carrie and Robert in Florida while we were in Germany visiting relatives for 10 days. They took excellent care of our two

Groveland, FL, US · 08 Sep - 17 Sep 2019
Sarah

A truly wonderful couple who loved looking after Poppy. She was very happy and well cared for during our holidays. I would highly recommend them to anyone

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom · 24 Aug - 07 Sep 2019
Sacha

Carrie and Robert came to house sit for a week to look after our 2 dogs, hamster and garden! Such a lovely, polite and trustworthy couple who showed great

South West London, United Kingdom · 14 Aug - 21 Aug 2019

References (5)

Kathy

I have absolutely no reservations about recommending the Burnetts for house sitting. I have been fortunate enough to know Carrie for over 25 years. I have

Character reference · 08 March 2019

About

Robert and Carrie have only been married 8 years, after their spouses passed away. Robert raised his family of 4 children in Texas. Carrie grew up in California and was married and raised her family of 4 children in Salt Lake City, Utah

Why we want to house sit

We are free to travel within the United States and Canada. House sitting is a win/win for both parties. We have thoroughly enjoyed the experience traveling to many foreign countries before Covid forced us home. We explore new places and

Our experience

We began our House and Pet Sitting adventure in May 2019, in Raleigh, NC, USA where we stayed for two weeks. Our charges included a lively 7 yr old Russell Jack Terrier, Friday, who wanted continuous physical contact, extra love, and

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Reptiles
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

September 2021
MTWTFSS
0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930
October 2021
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Carrie 65+ and Robert 65+
Occupation
Owners of Carries Cakes.com and Graphics Arts Designer
Travelling
With a partner