Gerard & Paula

Retired couple in our early 50s with a very flexible schedule who will care for your home

Memphis, TN, US
10 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

2 external references

Reviews (10)


Gerry & Paula had a return visit to help with Darby. Once again they went above and beyond. The day they arrived, Darby had been diagnosed with a urinary

Brookline, MA, US · 24 Sep - 27 Sep 2021

Darby and I were so fortunate to connect with Gerry & Paula. Communication with them in advance of their sit gave me confidence that they would be caring and

Brookline, MA, US · 22 Jun - 30 Jun 2021

Gerry and Paula were amazing house sitters and I would recommend them very highly. They took great care of our house and three dogs for almost six weeks

North Hollywood, CA, US · 22 Aug - 01 Oct 2020
Leigh Ann

Gerry and Paula are great! One of our cats is very shy and doesn't take to men very easily and Gerry was able to pet him as well as play with him, rather

Atlanta, GA, US · 07 Mar - 21 Mar 2020

It was great having Gerard taking care of our dogs, while we were away. Great people to relay on! Warmly recommend to all dog owners!

Budapest II. kerület, Hungary · 31 Oct - 06 Nov 2019

References (2)


Paula and Gerry are incredible! We have used them three times to watch over our home to include one dog, two cats, a goldfish and a hermit crab. They took

House & pet sitting reference · 13 November 2018


Hi~ We are the Cocuzzo’s, a retired couple currently splitting our time living in Memphis, TN and striving to safely and respectfully travel during COVID. Paula owned her own world-wide business, which we sold, and I am a retired F.B.I

Why we want to house sit

Over the course of our careers we’ve traveled all over the world for both work and pleasure. We feel meeting new people and their pets from all walks of life has been one of the most rewarding experiences of our lives. We love jumping in

Our experience

We began house sitting for our friends and family when we retired five years ago. Shortly thereafter, we decided to join THS. Since that time we’ve had the incredible joy and pleasure of caring for (at last count) twelve dogs, eight cats

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Reptiles
  • Fish
  • Birds
  • Small pets


November 2021
December 2021
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Gerard 55 and Paula 54
Retired and Retired
With a partner