Andre & Mayra

Mature, respectful, pet loving couple. We enjoy traveling, meeting new people and taking

Pittsburgh, PA, US
19 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

2 external references

Criminal background check

Reviews (19)

Karen Jayne

We can't really express how delighted we are that Andre and Mayra agreed to look after our moggies for two months. After an unbelievably disastrous and very

Kaş, Turkey · 09 Dec 2020 - 26 Jan 2021
Susan

Andre and Myra were the most amazing folk. Came for a two month sit but because we got stuck in Australia due to virus we were actually away 4 and a half

Calella, Spain · 16 Feb - 15 Apr 2020
sean

Quite simply, these two are the best! They took amazing care of my place, but most importantly took great care of my little man Freddie! My guy got a little

Washington, D.C., Washington, D.C., US · 22 Jan - 31 Jan 2020
Canetha

We cannot possibly say enough good things about this lovely couple! Right from the get-go, Mayra and Andre were great communicators and asked excellent

Washington, D.C., Washington, D.C., US · 18 Jan - 22 Jan 2020
Julie

Andre and Mayra were terrific cat and apartment sitters and I have no hesitation to highly recommend them to anyone. You can tell they are pros at this -

Washington, D.C., Washington, D.C., US · 09 Dec 2019 - 09 Jan 2020

References (2)

Serge

I have known Andre and Mayra for about a year. They were the best tenants I ever had and they become our friend. They kept the property in top shape and were

Landlord reference · 06 October 2017

About

Mayra is Canadian, Andre is American. We are a married couple who loves nature, the outdoors, hiking, the arts, vegetarian cuisine, and we love visiting unique places with character. We are non-smokers and we are fully vaccinated

Why we want to house sit

House sitting fits into our travel plans as it is a great way to stay at a place that is more personal than a hotel and where local input enriches our experience. We are digital nomads who work on-line (part-time) during our travels

Our experience

Hello! We are Mayra & Andre, an active couple in our early fifties who enjoy traveling and meeting new people. We love pets and have enjoyed their company throughout our lives. I, Mayra (an interior designer), was a long term volunteer

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Small pets

Availability

August 2021
MTWTFSS
01
02030405060708
09101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031
September 2021
MTWTFSS
0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Andre 52 and Mayra 50
Occupation
Online Sales and Interior Designer
Travelling
With a partner