Kathy & Ron

Retired, married, responsible, non-smokers; enjoy friendly pets, gardens, birding, &

Klamath Falls, OR, US
8 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

3 external references

Reviews (8)


Kathy and Ron are wonderful pet and house sitters. Our cat was happy and the rabbits well taken care of - which includes the nine baby rabbits that arrived a

Ocean Park, WA, US · 18 Sep - 17 Oct 2021

My husband and I highly recommend Kathy and Ron! They are super nice people, very friendly. Our dog liked them right away. Our cat warmed up to them soon

Bend, OR, US · 03 Sep - 06 Sep 2021
Joel and Esme

Kathy and Ron did an outstanding job of pet and house sitting for us. Our cats were very well cared for, and were perhaps disappointed to see us return!

Eugene, OR, US · 22 May - 31 May 2021
Peny Wallace

Kathy and Ron were amazing. They checked in with me often before they housesat and they checked in frequently to let me know how my cat Peaches was enjoying

Hood River, OR, US · 23 Apr - 25 Apr 2021

Kathy and Ron took care of my home and my cat. I came home to a clean home and a well cared for cat. The only issue I had was communication was difficulty

Coos Bay, OR, US · 09 Oct - 11 Oct 2020

References (3)


Kathy has cared for my house and cats several times. She arrives when she says she will and departs leaving my house thoroughly cleaned. My cats love her and

House & pet sitting reference · 21 August 2019


Retired, married, responsible, non-smokers; enjoy friendly pets, gardens, birding, & photographyMy husband & I really enjoy house sitting! We are both retired, in good health, & enjoy multi-week to several month house sits - especially by

Why we want to house sit

We love to explore new places, re-visit favorite cities, and spend time in areas with family & friends. House sitting provides that opportunity for independence, comfort, and great accommodation in exchange for pet/plant/house care. Plus

Our experience

We enjoy house sits in Canada (ie., Vancouver Id. and southern BC); the western U.S. (Washington, Oregon, California, Nevada + Arizona & New Mexico); and areas in the eastern U.S. (Florida, Georgia).Our recent house sits are mostly with

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Birds


December 2021
January 2022
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Canada
  • United States

Profile details

Kathy 65+ and Ron 65+
Volunteer at our community theater & art galleries and Volunteer at nonprofit outdoor science school, nature photographer/writer
With a partner