Cliff & Marsha

Active retired couple who love animals and new adventures

Corvallis, OR, US
8 Reviews

Email verified

1 external reference

Reviews (8)


Cliff and Marsha were wonderful house and dog sitters! They communicated with me prior to the sit and with notes and pics of my dog having a nice time

West Seattle, WA, US · 21 Oct - 25 Oct 2021

Cliff and Marsha were wonderful! They communicated with us regularly before arriving and arrived on time. They even shared some delicious apples from their

Portland, OR, US · 13 Aug - 16 Aug 2021

This is the 3rd time Cliff and Marsha have sat for us and we feel so lucky to have found them. They took excellent care of both our home and our dog Hobie

Santa Cruz, CA, US · 26 Dec 2019 - 03 Jan 2020

Cliff and Marsha are the best. This is the second sit they've done for us and we feel so lucky to have found them. They took such good care of our dog

Santa Cruz, CA, US · 11 Sep - 20 Sep 2019

Cliff and Marsha were fabulous sitters. They kept in touch with us as needed, left the house spotless and we felt completely comfortable with them staying

Eugene, OR, US · 25 Jun - 27 Jun 2019

References (1)

Marlene or Don

We have known Cliff and Marsha for several years and find them to be actively engaged in life with travel, physical activitities, healthy lifestyles, and

Character reference · 09 April 2017


We lived in coastal California for decades and retired to Corvallis, Oregon in 2013. Marsha was a teacher for 35+ years and Cliff was a self-employed advertising producer/consultant. We love to walk, hike, camp, kayak, garden, play tennis

Why we want to house sit

We love to travel and want opportunities to 'live like locals' while we explore new places. We tend to stay in AirBnB or VRBO homes rather than hotels and we have great references from them. We 'pet sat' through for many years and

Our experience

We have been homeowners for decades and take pride in our home. We love to garden and landscape. We currently have two dogs and occasionally have other pets here for doggie day care or overnight care. We are healthy and active people and

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Small pets


November 2021
December 2021
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Australia
  • France
  • Italy
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Spain

Profile details

Cliff 65+ and Marsha 65+
advertising and marketing and Teacher
With a partner