Travel Photographer/Writer Available for Pet Sitting

Beaufort, NC, US
17 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

9 external references

Airbnb profile

David's social profiles

Airbnb profile

Reviews (17)


David was delightful. He sent pics of the boys and gave me updated in general which I really appreciated. The house was left clean and in great shape and he

Maggie Valley, NC, US · 16 Sep - 20 Sep 2021

David took fabulous care of my dog and my home. He provided regular updates and spoiled my dog with more walks than she usually gets! He knew I was returning

Atlanta, GA, US · 25 Dec - 30 Dec 2019

This was the first time I used trusted house sitters. I have always been hesitant to leave Emma with people who don’t know her. She is a handful in many

Charleston, SC, US · 18 Nov - 10 Dec 2019
Albert and Debbie

David was amazing! He immediately bonded with Sassy and even though she was being herself and wanting to be outside most of the time, he was great about

Charlotte, NC, US · 14 Nov - 17 Nov 2019

David is the perfect house sitter. He is communicative and responsible. Everything was taken care of and he didn't need any direction. Our cats were very

Toronto, ON, Canada · 30 Jul - 03 Sep 2019

References (9)


I've known David for many years and he has done house-sitting for me on several occasions. A few years back, he arrived to my house in time to avert

House & pet sitting reference · 28 November 2017


I have been on the road off and on for the last 5 years. During this time I've done a variety of house/pet sitting gigs. I will have completed 20+ sits in 2019 by the end of the year. I bond well with animals & have been called a dog

Why I want to house sit

Since I work as a freelancer and travel extensively I am available for both short and long term sits. I'm single in my 50s and very stable in my life (so no wild parties or strangers in the house while your away) and very active, going to

My experience

I have house/pet sat while on the road for the last five years mainly through word of mouth. I have taken care of pets for friends and neighbors for over 25 years. I currently have no pets but have had several, due to being on the road so

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Reptiles
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Birds
  • Small pets


October 2021
November 2021
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Argentina
  • Australia
  • Belgium
  • Belize
  • Brazil
  • Bulgaria

Profile details

Search Engine Optimization consultant