Awilda & Ken

Full time traveling family of 3 seeking pets to love, beautiful places.

New York City, NY, US
5 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

3 external references

LinkedIn profile

Awilda & Ken 's social profiles

LinkedIn profile

Reviews (5)

Jules

I will do Kenny and Ricky were the perfect houseguests. Our dogs could not have been happier to have them here and even seemed a little disappointed when we

Indianapolis, IN, US · 19 Oct - 19 Oct 2020
Jules

Wonderful family who took exceptional care of our pets. They went out of their way to help us out and we would gladly host the again.

Indianapolis, IN, US · 10 Oct - 18 Oct 2020
Rebecca

Awilda, Ken & Ricky were excellent and couldn't have been thrown into a more difficult circumstance right after arriving. Unfortunately our oldest dog

Alpharetta, GA, US · 24 Sep - 03 Oct 2020
Beatrice

It was a thrill to have Awilda, Kenny and Ricky to sit my house and pups. I hope to have them back again soon. The most fun, pleasant, attentive sitters I've

Jersey City, NJ, US · 11 Sep - 19 Sep 2020
Anne & Pete

Awilda, Ken, and Ricky could not have been better house or pet sitters. Our home was filled with love and thoroughly cared for during their stay -- I believe

St. Petersburg, FL, US · 28 Jun - 06 Jul 2020

References (3)

Denise

Awilda and family looked after our three big dogs and all our cats whilst we visited family for Christmas. They were great with the animals and took very

House & pet sitting reference · 12 February 2020

About

My husband Ken and I have worked for the last 20+ years as Physician Assistants in NYC. Our son Ricardo is almost 9 years old. We have decided to homeschool so that we can travel full time and provide our son with a world class education

Why we want to house sit

My goal in joining this community is to enjoy having pets again. Second, we love to meet people and learn about different places. I hope that we learn from other long term travelers and the hosts whom we hope to serve while providing a

Our experience

We completed our first house/pet sitting job in Spain over Christmas 2019 caring for 3 dogs and 3 cats in rural Murcia and loved it! Our second sit was in Florida with 1 dog and 2 cats. We cared for the pool, garden and lawn as well

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Small pets

Availability

December 2021
MTWTFSS
0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031
January 2022
MTWTFSS
0102
03040506070809
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Awilda 51 and Ken 51
Occupation
Physician Assistant and Physician Assistant
Travelling
With children