LAURA & Brad

Empty nesters to love your home and pets

Manhattan, NY, US
8 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

1 external reference

Reviews (8)

Justine

Laura and Brad came back to sit again for a second time this year. I love having them in my apartment. Flint and Calypso are so well cared for and Laura

Charlotte, NC, US · 07 Sep - 30 Sep 2021
Roseanne

Laura and Brad took great care of my giant old dog, sending me pictures and keeping me informed of what was going on. They were great communicators, kept the

Midlothian, VA, US · 14 Aug - 21 Aug 2021
JoJo & Baris

Laura and Brad were wonderful house/cat sitters for us while we were overseas for a month. They were easy to communicate with and often sent us updates and

Woodstock, NY, US · 06 Jul - 30 Jul 2021
Justine

We became fast friends with Laura and Brad and plan to have them back again. We like mature, experienced sitters and these two are that! We love how they

Charlotte, NC, US · 11 Jun - 17 Jun 2021
Laura

Laura and Brad were fantastic housesitters we'd be happy to have back any time. We came home from our vacation to a tidy house and two very relaxed cats who

Asheville, NC, US · 08 May - 15 May 2021

References (1)

Cindy

I have known Laura for about eight years. Maybe ten. We are neighbors and she takes care of my house and pets - 1 dog, 2 cats, when I am late getting home or

House & pet sitting reference · 10 December 2019

About

I am Laura, a 58 year old, empty nested, mother of 2 grown children (24 yo daughter in Miami, 29 yo son in Los Angeles). I lived in Miami for 40 years (my 93 yo father is still in his own home there) , and then 4 years ago met the life

Why we want to house sit

Why pet sit? Its the greatest secret out there... Anyone can go to Paris (which we do love) or Rome ( which we are not keen on visiting) or Brussels, Oslo, or Prague ( where we are hoping to go), but how many people have been lucky enough

Our experience

My experience started growing up with 6 cats and an English Setter. At age 10, twice a week I had to walk the family dog. As a personal assistant and a friend I had opportunities to walk dogs and care for other peoples homes and pets most

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish

Availability

October 2021
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
November 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Andorra
  • Austria
  • Belarus
  • Belgium

Profile details

Age
LAURA 58 and Brad 60
Occupation
Personal Assistant/ Mother and Theoretical Chemist
Travelling
With a partner