Marie & Andrew

Responsible, loving couple to care for your animal family and your home.

Ithaca, NY, US
10 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

1 external reference

Criminal background check

Reviews (10)

Celia Williams

Marie and Andrew... WoW ! Like we had so many common interests .... they really fit in well at our homestead. Super great with the cats and chickens and with

Merritt Island, FL, US · 12 Mar - 18 Mar 2021

Marie took care of our cat Ophelie for almost two weeks. This was our first time leaving our house and pet with a sitter. I was a bit nervous as a first

Paris, France · 27 Jul - 04 Aug 2019

Marie and Andrew were fantastic hosts. Our dog showed them the hikes around the region and they truly showed how much they love dogs from the moment they

Leysin, Switzerland · 05 Jul - 22 Jul 2019
Aasha Gopal

Marie and Andrew took wonderful care of our house and our dog, Vasco, a Portuguese Water Dog. They were thoughtful and considerate and very patient in

Manhattan, NY, US · 15 May - 17 May 2019

Marie & Andrew were amazing housesitters. Such lovely people that took great care of our three dogs, Bolt, Mickey and Nala. From the moment they arrived our

Santa Cruz, Aruba · 02 Mar - 10 Mar 2019

References (1)


Andrew and Marie were a gift for us and the dogs. I cannot say enough about their kindness, efficiency, attention to detail with the dogs, cat, house

House & pet sitting reference · 31 May 2014


We are a responsible, easy-going middle-aged couple who love occasionally experiencing other parts of the world. We mostly adventure together, but sometimes travel independently too. We are quiet, home owners and - until recently - pet

Why we want to house sit

For us, pet-sitting can be a great way to experience day-to-day life in a new place and culture in a way that touring around visiting sights or typical vacationing doesn't really offer. We noticed that on our vacations we always somehow

Our experience

Exquisite animal care. We know they are family, and will not only take care of their physical needs, but also their emotional needs while you are separate. We are quite athletic and enjoy long walks/runs with them. Also, we have raised and

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Birds
  • Small pets


August 2021
September 2021
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Marie 50 and Andrew 50
Holistic Healer and Consultant
With a partner