sara & Greg

Newly Retired Teacher Couple who love pets, travel, and people!

White Lake, MI, US
7 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

1 external reference

Reviews (7)

Tina

Sara and her husband were the perfect housesitters .my two old boys were very happy and content when I arrived home .They regularly updated me with photos

Chives, France · 26 Sep - 03 Oct 2021
Caroline

Sara and Greg were fantastic house and pet sitters for us while we were out of the country on spring break. They sent updates and photos of the dogs on their

Virginia Beach, VA, US · 02 Apr - 10 Apr 2021
Christine

Sara and Greg were both caring house guardians as well as our cat carer for several days this winter. We enjoyed their company at dinner finding that the

Hillsborough, NC, US · 05 Feb - 10 Feb 2021
Lily

Sara and Greg were excellent house/dog sitters. The house was in great shape when we returned. We expected our two dogs to be in a frenzy of excitement

Saint Augustine, FL, US · 30 Dec 2020 - 01 Feb 2021
Susannah

Sara and Greg were wonderful house sitters. They were reliable, on-time, had good communication before and during the sit, and left the place neat and clean

Stevensville, MI, US · 01 Jul - 08 Jul 2020

References (1)

Ann

I have known Sara & Greg for many years and would highly recommend them for house sitting and pet sitting. They love animals, and their friends and

House & pet sitting reference · 30 April 2019

About

I have been a school counselor and my husband a math/science teacher for the past 30 years. We love to travel and have camped all over the US and Canada. Now, we travel to China twice a year to teach English at a university in Beijing. We

Why we want to house sit

We love to travel and because of that, we do not have our own pets. We are always asking to dog watch our friends’ pets! We are super adventurous and love to meet new people. We retired as teachers but are young at heart!

Our experience

We watch a lot of other people’s pets. We love to walk dogs, play with them in your yard and snuggle with them if they let us. Our experiences growing up with dogs and having our own Golden Retriever when the kids were growing up added a

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Small pets

Availability

November 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930
December 2021
MTWTFSS
0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
sara 57 and Greg 57
Occupation
International House/Pet Sitter and Math/Science/ ESL Teacher
Travelling
With a partner