Marta & David

Cat and dog lover combo travelling around the globe

Shreveport, LA, US
30 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

1 external reference

Reviews (30)


I had the good fortune to have Marta and David look after my rural home in Costa Rica for over a month while I was in the States. I have had the property for

    Sierpe, Costa Rica · 24 May - 15 Jul 2021

    We seriously could not have asked for better housesitters. Seriously. Our sit was a bit of a challenge, in that we had just moved in to an offgrid, remote

    Bocas del Toro, Panama · 31 Mar - 14 May 2021

    Oh my goodness! David and Marta are the best house/pet sitters ever! Seriously, I am a crazy busy single mom of 3 and I was able to totally relax while away

    Mérida, Mexico · 23 Nov 2020 - 07 Jan 2021

    Marta and Dave sat for me twice in a row totaling over 4 weeks and I couldn’t have been more pleased. They are welcome back anytime. It was clear from the

    Iron Duff, NC, US · 02 Sep - 23 Sep 2020

    This was my first time using this app to find a sitter for my precious Blue and it was Ahhh-mazing! Marta and David seamlessly transitioned into Blue’s life

    Reston, VA, US · 18 Aug - 31 Aug 2020

    References (1)

    Mary Eileen

    I met Marta in 2013, and we have been great friends since. She is a loving and compassionate person. Marta is a true animal lover, and she respects all

    Character reference · 20 April 2017


    Hello Home- and Pet-owners! We are a couple of pet-lovers who cannot wait to become friends with your four-legged family members, while taking care of your property. Enjoy your time away from home to the fullest, knowing that your beloved

    Why we want to house sit

    Two things we love the most are animals and travel- so we are thrilled to combine these two passions while housesitting for you when you’re away. Because of our lifestyle, we cannot own pets so caring for yours is pure joy, not a chore

    Our experience

    We’re a couple of open-minded, reliable and hard-working people. We cared for dogs, cats, parrots, hamsters, chickens, rabbits, pet fish, donkeys, horses, and would probably own a whole animal farm if it wasn’t for the wish to travel. David

    Pet care experience

    • Dogs
    • Cats
    • Horses
    • Fish
    • Poultry
    • Birds
    • Small pets


    August 2021
    September 2021
    • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

    Preferred countries

    • Afghanistan
    • Aland Islands
    • Albania
    • Algeria
    • American Samoa
    • Andorra

    Profile details

    Marta 34 and David 35
    Translator and Trader
    With a partner