Julie & Darren

Mature and Active Teacher Couple Ready to Serve You

Wichita, KS, US

checkEmail verified

checkPhone verified

checkID verified

check2 external references

checkCriminal background check

Airbnb profile
LinkedIn profile

Julie & Darren's social profiles

Airbnb profile
LinkedIn profile

References (2)

Drew
reference
reference
reference
reference
reference

We were nervous about hiring someone we didn’t know to watch our dogs and have access to our house but Julie was such a pro and made us feel very

Character reference · 08 August 2022

About

We are teachers who have emptied our nest of kids and animals but are happy to take care of yours! After years of home-ownership and raising kids and animals, we downsized so that we can pursue our passion for exploring new places. We lead

Why we want to house sit

Caring for animals runs in the family! My sister works for a dog rescue and growing up, my parents took in strays and fosters (and still do). Even our cockatoo was a stray that my sister and I found flying around our backyard in Oklahoma

Our experience

We've owned large and small dogs, cats, goats (pygmy), guinea pigs, fish, reptiles, sugar gliders, and birds. Julie is an avid gardener and aquaponics farmer. We are comfortable giving medicine and shots to pets. Julie owned a dog who had

Pet care experience

dogDogscatCatsreptileReptilesfishFishfarmLivestockbirdBirdssmall-petsSmall pets

Preferred countries

AfghanistanAland IslandsAlbaniaAlgeriaAmerican SamoaAndorra

Profile details

Age
Julie 45 and Darren 50
Occupation
Teacher and Teacher
Travelling
With a partner