Joel & Nancy

Retired World Political Geography Teacher to look after your home & pets

North English, IA, US
8 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

3 external references

Criminal background check

Premium Membership

Reviews (8)


Joel and Nancy were every bit the epitome of what a house sitter should be. As soon as they arrived, they asked questions about the home and pet, making sure

Missoula, MT, US · 03 Sep - 10 Sep 2019

Joel came the night before the housesit so we were able to show him around and meet the cats. He kept us updated whilst we were away and we returned to a

Charleston, SC, US · 03 Jul - 31 Jul 2019

Joel and Nancy were very friendly and laid back, extremely easy to please. They took great care of my animals and my house and car. They enjoy traveling and

Lance aux Épines, Grenada · 27 Dec 2018 - 07 Jan 2019

We had a great experience with Joel. The house and pets were well looked after and it sounded like Joel had a good time in Victoria. We never met in person

Victoria, BC, Canada · 27 Jun - 18 Jul 2018

We request Joel for every trip we take and are disappointed when he is already booked, so I tell you this knowing I am going to gain competition for his

Vista, CA, US · 01 Jan - 12 Mar 2018

References (3)


Mature, responsible and trustworthy, Joel will be taking care of our home and two dogs the entire month of October. He's a home/pet owner himself, and is

House & pet sitting reference · 23 August 2014


I'm a retired teacher (40 yrs.) who loves to travel and experience new places. We have unlimited time to travel, watch over your home and pets. I grew up on an Iowa dairy farm and have had pets all of my life. I have 5 grown children and

Why we want to house sit

We love to travel and experience new places, people and sights and now have time to do this. We have taken care of other people's homes. We have house sat five times in a year. The first one was in Boulder for a month in July. We took

Our experience

Experience taking care of my own home, children and pets. Have taught and coached for 40 years and know how to handle responsibility and expectations. Having grown up on a farm, I know how to work hard and take care of property and pets.

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock


July 2021
August 2021
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Anguilla
  • Antigua And Barbuda
  • Aruba
  • Bahamas
  • Barbados
  • Belize

Profile details

Joel 65+ and Nancy 65+
Retired Teacher and Hospital Executive
With a partner