56 Year-Old Herb Farmer/Writer/Pet Lover w/Excellent References

Galena, IL, US
6 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

3 external references

Reviews (6)


You can't do better than Pam. She's extremely nice, kind and excellent in every way that counts. I just hope she's always available whenever we need a cat

Lawrence, KS, US · 07 Jul - 14 Jul 2021
Amy and Ken

Perfect, perfect, perfect -- Pamela is everything you want in a house and pet sitter; abundantly experienced and knowledgeable in animal and home care

Northfield, MN, US · 02 Feb - 09 Feb 2020

Pamela was a lovely house- and, more importantly, dogsitter and the boys were very happy. She was also great to chat to and it was lovely to meet her.

Oban, United Kingdom · 30 Jul - 02 Aug 2019

Pamela looked after my house and two cats wonderfully well, a really lovely person, super easy to contact and flexible on the arrangements. Pamela left the

Edinburgh, United Kingdom · 23 Jul - 30 Jul 2019

Pamela was very good with Zack my dog and left the place in an immaculate state. She is very personable and I would certainly have her house sit for me

Edinburgh, United Kingdom · 18 Jul - 22 Jul 2019

References (3)

Helen & Bob

Pam, who has been my personal trainer for many years, has become a special family friend. She has taken care of our home as though it was her own. She is

House & pet sitting reference · 04 April 2016


I’m a retired organic herb farmer/writer looking for some furry snuggles and a place to write as I travel and explore. I started pet-sitting for friends in the winters ten years before joining this service, so I have some great external

Why I want to house sit

Now it is my turn! After working the farm and fostering my four cousins I have been fortunate enough to now spread my own wings and have my own adventures. I was fortunate enough to travel through Europe prior to Covid in 2019 and have

My experience

I have years of experience as a pet, house and farm sitter. It has been a great way for me to get away from the farm, travel, write and relax. I'm a mature, grounded individual that will bring great calm and energy to your home. I have two

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Small pets


November 2021
December 2021
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Retired Herb Farmer/Writer