John & Jami

We are a caring and reliable American couple who would love to sit for you!

Chicago, IL, US
6 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

2 external references

Criminal background check

Airbnb profile

John & Jami's social profiles

Airbnb profile

Reviews (6)

Carole & Michael

John and Jami were delightful. We invited them for dinner and to stay with us the night before we left. Although we are generations apart, we thoroughly

Parrish, FL, US · 09 May - 17 May 2021

John and Jami were absolutely fantastic! I would highly recommend them for any house/pet sit. We found this website very last minute for a trip and decided

Indianapolis, IN, US · 24 Mar - 28 Mar 2021

John and Jami were AMAZING. We got to meet in person beforehand and I felt no hesitation in saying yes. They’re very kind and mature. They took great care of

Indianapolis, IN, US · 15 Mar - 22 Mar 2021

John and his wife Jami stayed at our house and took care of our two cats while we were in Brazil (70 days). What can I say? Honestly, I think they took care

Boston, MA, US · 15 Nov 2020 - 05 Feb 2021
Jesse and Joanna

We are so grateful to have had John and Jami pet and house sit for us! They were so kind; my husband and I hit it off with them instantly! A lovely

Bristol, United Kingdom · 13 Dec 2019 - 01 Jan 2020

References (2)


I have no hesitation in providing a reference for John, who I have lived and travelled with for several years. John is a kind and caring individual; he

Character reference · 03 May 2017


We are a hardworking, caring, and quick-thinking 30-something American couple who will care for your beloved animals and property as if they are our own. Sharing backgrounds in animal rescue, we are adept in all forms of care - from bottle

Why we want to house sit

House sitting gives us the incredible opportunity to snuggle the puppies and kitties of the world :) As a bonus, we get to see new corners of the globe and experience communities on a local level. Having both grown up with pet filled

Our experience

We are both long term travelers and former AirBnb hosts. We share experience ranging from management roles internationally in hotels, hostels, and high end restaurants. Attention to detail is in our blood, and we leave no stone unturned in

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Birds
  • Small pets


August 2021
September 2021
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Andorra
  • Anguilla
  • Antarctica
  • Antigua And Barbuda

Profile details

John 35 and Jami 32
Marketing / Consulting and Marketing / Consulting
With a partner