Patricia (Patty) & David

Fully vaccinated, friendly, former ND/MN couple enjoying retirement in Augusta G

Augusta, GA, US
20 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

2 external references

Reviews (20)


Patty was a delight to host! She took wonderful care of our home and pets, and was lovely to get to know as well. We would welcome her back anytime!

Atlanta, GA, US · 05 Aug - 08 Aug 2021
Kendall and Gabe

Patty was a delightful house guest. She sent pictures and gave us regular updates and asked great questions to make sure she understood what our house and

Charleston, SC, US · 23 Jul - 28 Jul 2021

Patty was 5 stars all the way! Her communication was frequent and informative which helped me feel so much better about my first use of a Trusted

Sautee, GA, US · 16 Apr - 20 Apr 2021

Patty and her husband, David were the perfect dog caretakers! We met them Thursday evening and they were very gracious. Our home was well taken care of and

Hilton Head, SC, US · 31 Jan - 02 Feb 2020

Patricia was the perfect sitter! She took great care of Juju and sent updates and pictures routinely. The apartment was spotless when I got home and Juju

Peachtree City, GA, US · 12 Dec - 16 Dec 2019

References (2)


I have known Patty Polasky for many years and you couldn't find a more honest, trustworthy person. She is reliable and will be more than considerate with

Character reference · 22 July 2017


Husband David and I grew up in rural North Dakota. He was on a farm with milk cows, hogs, sheep, and poultry. I grew up in a small town and had a Welsh pony on our family farm. I did a lot of traveling after college when I went to Thailand

Why we want to house sit

We love animals and miss having our own. However, retirement is a new stage of life when we can travel and have new experiences. Before retirement, we had little chance to do this because of work, our own pets, and family. We enjoy the

Our experience

In addition to our many past years of owning and raising pets and farm animals, we currently frequently house/dog sit for our 3 daughters. One has a golden-doodle (Scout), another has two cocker spaniels (Harvey and Teddy), and the third

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Birds
  • Small pets


August 2021
September 2021
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Andorra
  • Anguilla
  • Antarctica

Profile details

Patricia (Patty) 65+ and David 65+
English teacher, Peace Corps volunteer (Thailand), foster parent (20+ yrs), refugee worker (3 yrs) and salesman, farmer, foster parent
With a partner