Amparo

Experienced & Dedicated Caring and Catering to Cats, Clucks, & Small Pets.

Winter Park, FL, US
40 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

3 external references

Criminal background check

Premium Membership
Airbnb profile

Amparo's social profiles

Airbnb profile

Reviews (40)

Susan

I would highly recommend Amparo, I was a little concerned that I booked so far in advance that she would have to cancel but she arrived on time, did a

Earlysville, VA, US · 21 Nov - 29 Nov 2021
Margaret (Maggie)

I could not have asked for a better house-sitter than Amparo! Especially since this was my first experience having a house-sitter, and it was quite a

Eden Prairie, MN, US · 30 Aug - 18 Nov 2021
Dominique and Tom

If you are fortunate enough to have Amparo apply to your housesit consider yourself lucky! Not only is she an amazing human being, but she will take care of

Jacksonville, FL, US · 10 Aug - 26 Aug 2021
Kara

Amparo was a complete joy! From our first conversation on Zoom to picking her up at the airport, it was a great connection. Amparo was immediately

Savannah, GA, US · 29 Jul - 07 Aug 2021
Alex

Amparo was the perfect sitter! She was kind, courteous, and clean and has a great sense of humor. She was a delight to host and I would definitely love to

Peachtree City, GA, US · 11 Jul - 25 Jul 2021

References (3)

Therese

We are so glad to have found Amparo. Knowing she is caring for our pets and home is allowing us to travel worry free for the first time in years. For us she

House & pet sitting reference · 07 November 2018

About

Currently, I expect to be in Portugal end of March 2022 and only available for sits in Portugal, Spain and the UK. I am a happy peaceful, mature independent traveler with an absolute zest for life. A retired healthcare professional, a

Why I want to house sit

Home and pet sitting allows me to combine my passions for travel while providing meaningful, caring service to animals as well as provide homeowners the peace of mind needed while they tend to the other things they are called to do away

My experience

Over 60 sits since April 2018 across 9 countries with numerous repeats. I am most experienced with cats, chickens, ducks, rabbits and lovable well behaved dogs that do not require walking on a leash. I am comfortable with administration of

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

January 2022
MTWTFSS
0102
03040506070809
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31
February 2022
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
65+
Occupation
Retired Nurse