Cheri / Bella & Matt

Experienced, caring & responsible pet sitters that enjoy caring for plants, too.

The Villages, FL, US
41 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

4 external references

Reviews (41)


Our situation was out of the ordinary because our old dog passed very shortly before Matt and Cheri were due to come. However, we welcomed their presence in

Kissimmee, FL, US · 20 May - 15 Nov 2021

Cheri & Matt arrived ready to engage and quickly made friends with Chuckles. Our little 4 legged family member enjoyed their company and helped Cheri & Matt

Hilton Head, SC, US · 13 May - 18 May 2021
James & Jen

Cheri and Matt were incredible sitters. Not only did they give love to ur kitties in the home, they also walked our pup several times and sent the best

Atlanta, GA, US · 25 Apr - 29 Apr 2021

I'm am sorry this took awhile to post. Matt and Cheri sat for us in April while we were out of the county. They did a great job for us and our pets. We have

Big Canoe, GA, US · 17 Apr - 24 Apr 2021

Again, another awesome sit completed by Cheri and Matt ! Feel so lucky and blessed that they want to return here ! Our pets are so lucky to be taken care of

Seneca, SC, US · 05 Apr - 09 Apr 2021

References (4)


Cheri has looked after my house and cat on 2 different occasions between 2010 and 2012. She is very reliable and every thing was hunky dory on our return

House & pet sitting reference · 08 January 2016


I am a former school teacher, artist, and actor. Matt is a published author, actor, and artist. We have loads of house & pet sitting experience in the United States and abroad. Gardening, writing, cooking & walking are a few activities

Why we want to house sit

We enjoy meeting interesting people and exploring beautiful places while staying in lovely pet-filled homes. We have lived with pets for most of our lives and find pleasure in caring for other people's loved ones wherever we go. Being

Our experience

Cheri, also known as Bella, has been a loving, responsible pet sitter throughout Europe, New Zealand, Australia, and the United States with sits ranging from 8 hours to 5 months! She is certified AHA Heartsaver CPR and AED for Adult

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Reptiles
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Birds
  • Small pets


December 2021
January 2022
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Canada
  • Costa Rica
  • New Zealand
  • U.s. Virgin Islands
  • United States

Profile details

Cheri / Bella 57 and Matt 50
Teacher, Artist, Actor, House Sitter and Actor, Author, and Artist
With a partner