Lorraine & Dwayne

Please see our video! https://tinyurl.com/this-is-why-we-housesit (copy & paste into

Sarasota, FL, US
6 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

2 external references

Criminal background check

Reviews (6)


This was our first time selecting sitters on THS and we hit the jackpot. I would highly recommend Lorraine and Dwayne to anyone who loves their pet and is

Fort Collins, CO, US · 17 Jun - 23 Jun 2021

This couple is awesome! We came home to a sparkling house and a happy & cheerful dog. Plus we had a homemade dinner and dessert waiting for us. Highly

Cape Coral, FL, US · 13 Feb - 17 Feb 2021
Peter and Terry

Great having Lorraine and Dwayne- always our first choice for Sitter. Our cat is well taken care of and we receive daily reports and pictures. We have

Anna Maria, FL, US · 26 Nov - 01 Dec 2019

Lorraine and Dwayne were an absolute pleasure to have sit for us. They communicated well prior to their arrival, and they were super personable. My husband

Lakewood Ranch, FL, US · 26 Sep - 02 Oct 2019
Peter and Terry

We hit the lottery when we found Lorraine and Dwayne. They were the best pet/housesitters that we could wish for. They were very attentive and sent daily

Anna Maria, FL, US · 14 Jul - 27 Jul 2018

References (2)

Sally Wood

Last fall, I was in the early stages of planning a trip to Scotland and England for summer of 2016. I posted my request on TrustedHouse Sitters and Lorraine

House & pet sitting reference · 22 September 2016


We are a semi-retired "young" married (26 years) couple. We are both professionals with Master's degrees (engineering/physical therapy). Dwayne is fully retired. Lorraine is semi-retired, as she occasionally sees private clients via her

Why we want to house sit

Please see our youtube video: https://tinyurl.com/this-is-why-we-housesit We love pets, love traveling, love living as a local, love adventure, and love saving money. Housesitting is a perfect match for us!

Our experience

We completed our first housesit via another housesitting site (we can provide contact information for you to verify) in 2014. It was a 10 day housesit in Brooklyn which included caring for two adorable doggies - a miniature Schnauzer and a

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats


July 2021
August 2021
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Lorraine 53 and Dwayne 57
Physical Therapist and Engineer
With a partner