Babette & Matt

A mature, responsible, experienced, reliable and resourceful couple who love to see new

Boulder, CO, US
11 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

1 external reference

Reviews (11)

DEBRA

Babette and Matt cared for our two pets in San Jose, Costa Rica, for nearly a month in July-August 2021. We took a holiday in Europe and so we trusted them

San José, Costa Rica · 06 Jul - 03 Aug 2021
Christine

We called on Babette for a return visit; and Darby was happy to see her again! She is an ideal house sitter as she works remotely, thus a constant companion

Thornton, CO, US · 30 Apr - 06 May 2021
Douglas

Babette and Matt were great. They came to the house for a few hours prior to the sit date, to meet Watson and to go over house details. We accompanied

Estes Park, CO, US · 30 Mar - 11 Apr 2021
Christy

Babette and Matt took care of my 12-year-old labrador retriever while I was away for one week. Everything went very smoothly and I would recommend them as

Superior, CO, US · 03 Feb - 10 Feb 2021
Carol & Kerry

Babette and Matt did a wonderful job taking care of our horse Maverick. They made sure he had plenty of hay, they gave him treats everyday and picked up

Pagosa Springs, CO, US · 10 Dec - 19 Dec 2020

References (1)

Rick and Anna Lince

Matt and Babette did a great job looking after our pets and house while we were on holiday. They also made ours paying guests welcome at our adjoining

House & pet sitting reference · 28 August 2018

About

A mature non-smoking couple, semi-retired, married 28 years. Brought up in the UK but have been living in Boulder, Colorado in the USA for the last 27 years, where we have been able to enjoy the mix of the mountains and urban environments

Why we want to house sit

Experience different cultures though local connections. We like to separate our ‘sight-seeing’ from our house/pet sitting assignments. This allows us to slow down, enjoy more relaxing environment, become grounded while providing a valuable

Our experience

House sitting, 4 weeks in Chamonix, France, summer 2018. In addition to looking after the house and garden, the assignment included taking care of 5 chickens, a cat, a holiday apartment and a swimming pool. We also managed a rental

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Reptiles
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

August 2021
MTWTFSS
01
02030405060708
09101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031
September 2021
MTWTFSS
0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Babette 57 and Matt 59
Occupation
Manager, Billing - Telecom Company and Project Manager, Localization
Travelling
With a partner