Ian & Amanda

Professional couple and animal lovers, able to look after house, animals, and garden

Boulder, CO, US
8 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

1 external reference

Criminal background check

Reviews (8)

Ann

Ian & Amanda house sat for us in March 2018 and are a nice young, homely couple. They looked after our house, cats & dogs very well & we would recommend them

Wokingham, United Kingdom · 09 Mar - 31 Mar 2018
Sara

Arrived back to a well looked after dog and home. Thank you Ian and Amanda for looking after both so well.

Boliqueime, Portugal · 08 Feb - 28 Feb 2018
George

Ian and Amanda were a great success and all our animals have been well looked after, though may have put on a bit of weight from when the dogs were able to

Shipston on Stour, United Kingdom · 27 Jan - 04 Feb 2018
Helen

Thank you both so much for coming and caring for Bugsy and Spike while we were away. It made all the difference to our holiday to hear that they were ok and

Swanage, United Kingdom · 31 Dec 2017 - 24 Jan 2018
Chuck and Kathy

Ian and Amanda cared for our dog and house for 3 weeks. They did a wonderful job. I think our dog, Tami, wanted to go with them. The house was in great

Boise, ID, US · 18 Nov - 06 Dec 2017

References (1)

Lucas

This was the first time that I've used Trusted Housesitters so I didn't really know what to expect. Ian and Amanda contacted me and did a great job of

House & pet sitting reference · 26 July 2017

About

We are Amanda and Ian. We are in our late 20s and mid 30s. Ian works from home as a full time software engineer which allows Amanda to pursue other passions. Our schedule is flexible and as long as we have a reliable internet connection we

Why we want to house sit

We have lived in a tiny house on wheels for about a year now and it allowed us to travel a little while still being able to work. But we are selling it now because we want to travel more internationally. Housesitting gives us this option

Our experience

We have built our tiny house and came from owning our own large home, so we are familiar with daily handy man tasks such as basic electrical, plumbing, and general maintenance should issues occur. We have experience taking care of elderly

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

December 2021
MTWTFSS
0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031
January 2022
MTWTFSS
0102
03040506070809
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Ian 38 and Amanda 30
Occupation
Software Engineer
Travelling
With a partner