Peter & Kathleen

Family of three: Two newly-retired professors and 19-year old animal lover.

Corte Madera, CA, US
12 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

4 external references

Airbnb profile
LinkedIn profile

Peter & Kathleen's social profiles

Airbnb profile
LinkedIn profile

Reviews (12)

Marci

Okay - I cannot even begin to say how amazing Peter and Kathleen are!!! I'd give more than 5 stars if I could. The sweetest, down-to-earth, considerate

San Rafael, CA, US · 22 Nov - 26 Nov 2021
Amy

Peter and Kathleen were ideal housesitters! I am so lucky they responded to the posting because they were wonderful. I enjoyed getting to know them and

Petaluma, CA, US · 02 Nov - 08 Nov 2021
Carol

Peter, Kathleen, and Daniel were outstanding pet and house sitters! Both pets were happy and obviously well cared for when we returned from our vacation. And

San Rafael, CA, US · 20 Oct - 31 Oct 2021
Roberta and Michael

Peter, Kathleen, and Daniel were great. They took great care of our home. They took Phoenix out for walks in the park and around the neighborhood. They even

Oakland, CA, US · 08 Oct - 16 Oct 2021
Lawrence

Simply put, you will not find a better couple to trust with you pet and home.

Oakland, CA, US · 29 Sep - 05 Oct 2021

References (4)

Alex

Peter and his family have been cat-sitting for me and my family for almost 10 years . They came dozens of times to care for my cats Elbi, Francine and Lee

House & pet sitting reference · 17 April 2021

About

My wife, Kathleen, and I are newly retired professors who taught at Loyola University Chicago for 28 years. We have a 19-year-old son, Daniel. We just moved from Evanston, IL to Corte Madera, CA (where my wife grew up) in early May 2020

Why we want to house sit

We love animals, we've had both dogs and cats but now only have a cat named Tessa (who will stay with my mother-in-law while we house/pet sit). When I was young, my family also had a horse, ducks, chickens and parakeets. We also love to

Our experience

When I was young, my family had a horse, ducks, chickens, a dog, and a cat, as well as a pool. As an adult and with my family, we've had dogs, fish, and a cat, and a pool. My wife loves plants and has a green thumb (during college she

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

December 2021
MTWTFSS
0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031
January 2022
MTWTFSS
0102
03040506070809
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Peter 65+ and Kathleen 64
Occupation
Professor Emeritus and Professor Emeritus (Loyola Univ. Chicago) & Professorial Research Associate (Univ. of London)
Travelling
With children