Gillian & Charles

Retired, active, efficient, experienced couple

Stirling, United Kingdom
21 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

1 external reference

Reviews (21)

Simon & Susan

It was our first experience with Trusted House Sitters and we were delighted to meet Gill and Charlie. They have been on many sits and are old hands in

Hawick, United Kingdom · 15 Jul - 20 Jul 2021
Sue

Gill and Charlie have been to sit for us twice now and I absolutely can't praise them enough. They obviously love being with the dogs, they're great fun

Llanfairfechan, United Kingdom · 20 May - 05 Jun 2021
Hannah

Another faultless house sit by Gill and Charlie. We always feel very comfortable leaving our pets and house in their hands! Gill always communicates well

North Petherton, United Kingdom · 07 Mar - 14 Mar 2020
Marilyn

Gill & Charlie stayed with my two labs for just over a week and did a great job. The dogs were very happy and chilled when I got back and they kept in touch

Morpeth, United Kingdom · 23 Jan - 02 Feb 2020
Arlene

We can not thank or praise Gillian and Charlie highly enough for taking such amazing care of our girls and home. The girls just loved them both so much

Hamilton, United Kingdom · 26 Dec 2019 - 06 Jan 2020

References (1)

Angie

I would trust Gill with my life. I have known her as my best friend for over 40 years. She is kind and caring and would be perfect in any situation. A very

Character reference · 03 August 2017

About

I am a caring adaptable retired nurse with a love of life, family, travel and cooking. My partner is a retired civil servant who enjoys gardening...he would be happy to look after the garden as well as us looking after your pets and home

Why we want to house sit

First and foremost we wish to house sit to enable people to go away and enjoy themselves whilst knowing that their home and pets are in good hands. It gives myself and my partner a chance to see parts of the country we haven't seen

Our experience

House and Pet sitting is ideal for us enabling us to continue our love of pets as well as seeing different parts of the countries we enjoy. One of our hobbies is walking so if your dog likes a wander this would be great!! We have an

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

July 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304
05060708091011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031
August 2021
MTWTFSS
01
02030405060708
09101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • France
  • Italy
  • Portugal
  • Spain

Profile details

Age
Gillian 65+ and Charles 65+
Occupation
Registered Nurse and Civil servant
Travelling
With a partner