Dog, Cat & Travel lover!

Worthing, United Kingdom
13 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

2 external references

Criminal background check

Reviews (13)


Gill kept in touch with us before the sit updating us on her travel situation (dodgy petrol times) and arrived in plenty of time to allow a comprehensive

Brampton en le Morthen, United Kingdom · 15 Oct - 17 Oct 2021
Gerry and Scott

This was Gill's second sit for us. Just like the first sit, it went perfectly. Gill is amazing. We came back to 3 very happy cats! The whole process is very

Las Vegas, NV, US · 07 Mar - 16 Mar 2019

I was over the moon to have Gill come back again for Cam and Hex. They greeted her warmly when she arrived clearly remembering her now, which shows that she

Woodford, United Kingdom · 16 Jan - 22 Jan 2019
Gerry and Scott

Gillian was a great sitter! Communication from the get-go was excellent, which allowed us to make plans several months in advance. She got on great with the

Las Vegas, NV, US · 17 Nov - 25 Nov 2018

Gill was an outstanding housesitter. She came a few days prior to the sit to learn about our dog Colin and the particulars of the house. I was having an

Walnut Creek, CA, US · 05 Nov - 12 Nov 2018

References (2)


Gillian Peters was employed by me as Clinical Trials Facilitator; she was extremely reliable and very hard working. She worked well with her colleagues and

Employment reference · 17 April 2016


I've owned a dog & cat in the past, but am not in a position at home at present to take on a pet. Housesitting offers a great chance to re-experience this (albeit temporarily)! My previous dog (Pepsi) was a "rescue" from a village in

Why I want to house sit

I like to travel, both to re-visit familiar places, but also to find new experiences. I have lived and worked abroad, and find when travelling that I prefer not to be a "typical" tourist, but to live a more "local" life. House and

My experience

I've lived and worked abroad, owning a cat & dog whilst in Africa. The dog returned to the UK with me & we happily enjoyed a further 6 years together. I now am a Cinnamon Trust volunteer (dog walker): the Trust volunteers help older people

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats


November 2021
December 2021
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Aland Islands
  • Anguilla
  • Antarctica
  • Antigua And Barbuda
  • Aruba
  • Australia

Profile details

Retired (Teacher & NHS)