Sandra & Richard

Fit, retired couple with varied pet sitting experience

Wells, United Kingdom
21 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

4 external references

Reviews (21)

Suzy

After a friendly FaceTime we were looking forward to meeting Sandra and Rick and left for our trip 100% confident that they would take good care of our home

Felton, United Kingdom · 18 May - 25 May 2021
Tamsin & Richard

As always Sandra and Rick were the perfect sitters. Jet had lots of lovely walks and Tiggy had her lap to sit on when required! The house is always cleaner

Wadebridge, United Kingdom · 06 Aug - 14 Aug 2020
Bridget

Sandra and Rick, were lovely house sitters they looked after our Pepsi really well and would recommend them to anyone. They were very understanding when our

Worthing, United Kingdom · 16 Jul - 30 Jul 2020
Serita

Having Sandra and Rick stay in our home over Christmas was the best of moves. We had the peace of mind that everything was being looked after and, most

South West London, United Kingdom · 22 Dec - 29 Dec 2019
Martin and Caroline

Sandra and Rick were simply wonderful, Vinnie very well cared for as was house. Very easy going and I would definitely recommend and hope they will come

Kingsclere, United Kingdom · 13 Dec - 15 Dec 2019

References (4)

Rosie

Sandra is a great friend of ours who we have known for several years. She loves our dogs and treats them as her own. She is a very caring and kind person and

House & pet sitting reference · 21 January 2017

About

Rick is an ex farmer, Sandra an ex PA who has lived and worked in Germany, France and Switzerland and speaks German, French and a very small amount of holiday Spanish. When Rick gave up farming, we bought a greetings cards/stationery

Why we want to house sit

We have had reciprocal pet sitting arrangements with friends for years which meant we could go off on holiday and know our dog was well cared for. The one and only time we put him in kennels, he was like a released prisoner when we

Our experience

We have been homeowners and private landlords for nearly 40 years and private tenants for some of that time. Sandra has also worked in the holiday homes sector. It has been our privilege to look after some beautiful and very valuable homes

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Birds

Availability

August 2021
MTWTFSS
01
02030405060708
09101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031
September 2021
MTWTFSS
0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Austria
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Ireland
  • Spain

Profile details

Age
Sandra 65+ and Richard 65+
Occupation
Tri-lingual PA/Retailer and Farmer/Sub Postmaster
Travelling
With a partner