sonja & James

Dependable Couple

London, United Kingdom
72 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

7 external references

Reviews (72)

Tim

Sonja and James were model housesitters! They took great care of the pups and were great with communication. They left the house spotless and even made sure

Cairns, QLD, Australia · 22 Jun - 05 Jul 2020
Andrea and Dave

Sonja and Jim are the first house sitters we have used on this website, and we couldn't be more pleased. They are so experienced at housesitting, they knew

Brinsmead, QLD, Australia · 06 Jun - 21 Jun 2020
Arielle

Also: Sonja and James are wonderful warm-hearted people. They both took great care in looking after my home and dogs. Me and my dogs were instantly taken by

São Teotónio, Portugal · 10 Feb - 03 Mar 2020
Sherrin

Sonja and James are the perfect sitters. Great communicators, super reliable , kind, and the dream house guests. The three dogs were happy, calm and really

Reriz, Portugal · 22 Dec 2019 - 07 Feb 2020
Fiona

Sonja and James are great! This is our first experience of Pet Sitters and we are so delighted it worked so well. We came back to 4 healthy happy dogs who

Tavira, Portugal · 24 Oct - 09 Nov 2019

References (7)

Kerry

I highly recommend James and Sonja to petsit your loved ones. I had some concerns about whether my three dogs would be too many but I felt quite reassured

House & pet sitting reference · 01 February 2016

About

Hello! We are James and Sonja Brady, happily married for 30 years. James is of Scott's origin, Sonja is German; Australia has been our home for many years. Since retirement we travel extensively in Europe. Our only daughter now lives and

Why we want to house sit

We have found living as a local and mixing with local people the best way of experiencing an area and prefer house sitting to the impersonal atmosphere of hotels. We like to give pet owners the opportunity to leave home without having to

Our experience

We have looked after many pets and homes and their owners have always been full of praise and satisfaction when returning to a neat clean and tidy abode and happy healthy beasties. We worked as volunteers in several animal shelters in Asia:

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Reptiles
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

October 2020
MTWTFSS
01020304
05060708091011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031
November 2020
MTWTFSS
01
02030405060708
09101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Australia

Profile details

Age
sonja 65+ and James 65+
Occupation
Retired and Retired
Travelling
With a partner