Richard & Laura

Animal-loving, fun and friendly couple with a passion for travelling

Leeds, United Kingdom
15 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

1 external reference

Reviews (15)


Apologies for the delayed review. Richard sat for us whilst we managed to get a short trip away to Scotland during Covid. He and his partner updated us

Mawbray, United Kingdom · 26 Aug - 05 Sep 2020

Laura and Richard are a lovely couple. We had the opportunity to meet them and have a meal together before we left for our trip and I felt reassured by

Broughty Ferry, United Kingdom · 13 Mar - 19 Mar 2020

You two were great, thank you for looking after squeak with his eye drops and it was lovey to return to a lovely clean home. Let us know if you want to come

Risan, Montenegro · 07 Feb - 14 Feb 2020

It was a great pleasure to have Laura and Richard as our sitters during Christmas time. They were independent and easy-going giving us regular updates on our

Copenhagen, Denmark · 20 Dec - 27 Dec 2019

These guys were great. They were super friendly and Theo was comfortable with them straight away. They even dealt with an ant problem for us, which was

Barcelona, Spain · 01 Aug - 05 Aug 2019

References (1)


Absolutely no hesitation in recommending Laura and Richard to pet sit. I have 3 dogs, a young springer spaniel (who is a big boy ), a chihuahua and a jack

House & pet sitting reference · 19 March 2019


Hi! Thank you for considering us! We are a young, professional couple looking to combine our love for spending time with animals with our passion for seeing new places - both in the UK and internationally. We have been members of this site

Why we want to house sit

We love that we have a family of animal lovers, and it's great that they can go away and not have to worry about putting them into kennels. That's why we have signed up to trustedhousesitters, you get to go away and enjoy your holiday

Our experience

Laura - My dad is a vet so I have always had animals in my life and loved it, they were my family. I grew up with 3 dogs, 2 cats, various rabbits and guinea pigs, rescued hedgehogs, a parakeet, 5 hamsters and a pony! Both my parents still

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Birds
  • Small pets


September 2021
October 2021
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Richard 37 and Laura 31
NHS Operational Support Manager and Account Manager
With a partner