Penny & Jerry

Responsible, enthusiastic, active, newly retired couple keen to explore new places.

Hereford, United Kingdom
37 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

2 external references

Reviews (37)

Helen

It was lovely to meet Penny and Jerry before we left on our trip away. Also, a delight to meet George their little dog too. They are a great couple and left

Chipping Sodbury, United Kingdom · 14 Jun - 05 Jul 2021
Janet

Penny and Jerry were brilliant! Would thoroughly recommend them. The animals loved them. No problems at all. Janet

Carmarthen, United Kingdom · 21 May - 05 Jun 2021
Jill

Penny and Jerry ( and George of course) stayed this week whilst we went to London. What a lovely couple and we instantly hit it off over lunch before we left

Staverton, United Kingdom · 11 Mar - 13 Mar 2020
Anne

Penny and Jerry were absolutely wonderful and so friendly, it was lovely to go away and know everything was in such safe hands. The dogs loved them, and the

Tavistock, United Kingdom · 17 Feb - 02 Mar 2020
Celia

It all worked so well having you to look after Dash & Freida. Dogs all got along fine & we are thrilled you are returning. If you can come a day earlier/ 16

Salisbury, United Kingdom · 25 Jan - 07 Feb 2020

References (2)

Bridget

I have no hesitation in recommending Penny and her husband Jerry as home and pet sitters. I have known them both for very many years and know them to be

House & pet sitting reference · 27 July 2017

About

We have lived in rural Herefordshire for 15 years. Prior to that we spent 4 years in Morocco, 20 years in Devon and Cornwall, 2 years in rural Ireland and 5 years in Greenwich London.We have 2 adult children who now live in Cornwall and

Why we want to house sit

We would mainly like to house sit in Cornwall so we are able to meet up with our children and their partners. Our daughter and husband live on the North Coast and are a doctor and a vet. Our son is a keen surfer but now lives and works in

Our experience

We have looked after houses and pets for friends and family in the past. We have a small,friendly and well behaved dog who goes everywhere with us and have always had a dog.Jerry is particularly good with dogs and enjoys walking.We have

Pet care experience

  • Dogs

Availability

October 2021
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
November 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Penny 65+ and Jerry 65+
Occupation
A Teacher and Painter/artist
Travelling
With a partner