Philip & Elaine

Experienced house sitters

Harrogate, United Kingdom
5 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

2 external references

Reviews (5)

Catherine

Phil and Elaine were the ideal house sitters; well-organised (asked all the right questions), flexible, reliable and kind. They formed an instant bond with

Oxford, United Kingdom · 29 Jan - 10 Feb 2020
Gil and Jacqueline

As excellent as ever. Fantastic sitters that you really shouldn't miss. The dogs were very well looked after and exercised on the local beaches. They seemed

Salir do Porto, Portugal · 18 May - 01 Jun 2019
Bridget

It was so reassuring leaving our home and dogs in Philip and Elaine's care. They are wonderfully self-sufficient, capable and kind and I left feeling very

Corscombe, United Kingdom · 23 Mar - 29 Mar 2019
Gil and Jacqueline

We immediately felt confident leaving our three fur babies to the care of Phil and Elaine. They are a super couple with a fantastic sense of humour. They

Salir do Porto, Portugal · 17 Dec 2018 - 02 Jan 2019
PHILIP

Phil and Elaine were great house sitters and we had no worries about leaving our home, cat and puppy in their care. We returned to a wonderfully tidy home

Fordingbridge, United Kingdom · 09 Sep - 16 Sep 2018

References (2)

joan

I have nothing to give but my heartfelt thanks for the wonderful way you looked after my beloved pets and my house. I thank you most sincerely for your

House & pet sitting reference · 06 July 2018

About

We are a retired English couple (ex academics) who, following a 6 month volunteer placement in Cambodia in 2015, we started house sitting in Australia in 2016. We have long experience of looking after our own pets including dogs, cats

Why we want to house sit

We are pet lovers who like to travel making it difficult and unfair to have pets of our own. Our compromise is to combine travel with looking after other peoples pets. We find it a great way to meet new people and pets and see the world

Our experience

We have done 7 house sits in Australia and have really enjoyed looking after peoples houses and pets (dogs, cats , hens, geese, ducks, goats, fish and birds). We regularly look after relatives pets when they are on holiday and Elaine is `

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Birds

Availability

December 2021
MTWTFSS
0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031
January 2022
MTWTFSS
0102
03040506070809
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Philip 65+ and Elaine 65+
Occupation
Lecturer and Lecturer
Travelling
With a partner