Fern & Byron

Trustworthy and responsible non smoking couple wanting to care for your home, pets and

Exeter, United Kingdom
16 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

3 external references

Reviews (16)

Katie

Fern and Bryon were life savers. They took on a lost minute booking for us. Our house was immaculate when we got home and we had two very happy cats! So

Woking, United Kingdom · 28 Oct - 31 Oct 2020
Briony

Fern and Brian were perfect sitters for our cat and house and it was a pleasure meeting them. They kept us updated while we were gone and left the house

London, United Kingdom · 19 Oct - 28 Oct 2020
Roxie

For our first experience of THS fern and Byron made the whole thing a breeze. Our house was immaculate when we returned and our cat wasn’t even bothered that

Bicester, United Kingdom · 10 Oct - 12 Oct 2020
Adeline

We felt so comfortable and happy leaving our cat Frank with these guys! Fern was great to get hold of and they took excellent care of our cat and home while

London, United Kingdom · 02 Oct - 06 Oct 2020
Rosalind

Thank you Fern and Byron for the 4 weeks caring for our house, garden and our 15 year old cat. You are an enthusiastic and capable couple who looked after

    Pangbourne, United Kingdom · 18 Aug - 16 Sep 2020

    References (3)

    Alicia

    We have often asked Fern and Byron to house sit and look after our cat, Amber when we go on holiday. They are a conscientious couple who respectful to our

    House & pet sitting reference · 25 January 2018

    About

    Hi there! We're Fern and Byron, a friendly British couple who have a passion for new experiences, travel and animals. After pressing pause on the corporate world and renting out our house in the south of England in September '15, we

    Why we want to house sit

    We spent 18 months on the move since leaving the UK in 2016 and planned to return to the UK for a little while before working out our next move. We were told about house sitting and were excited at the prospect as it provides a great

    Our experience

    We have house sat a variety of houses on TrustedHousesitters for the last four years or so, in both the UK and Europe, and have been well received by both owners and pets. Our longest sit was for three months (with the cutest cat!), but we

    Pet care experience

    • Dogs
    • Cats
    • Fish
    • Poultry
    • Livestock
    • Small pets

    Availability

    November 2021
    MTWTFSS
    01020304050607
    08091011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930
    December 2021
    MTWTFSS
    0102030405
    06070809101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031
    • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

    Preferred countries

    • Afghanistan
    • Aland Islands
    • Albania
    • Algeria
    • American Samoa
    • Andorra

    Profile details

    Age
    Fern 35 and Byron 37
    Occupation
    Positive Psychology Wellbeing Coach / Yoga Teacher and Project Manager
    Travelling
    With a partner